[racket] SFP 2012: Final Call for Papers

From: Ian Zerny (zerny at cs.au.dk)
Date: Wed Aug 8 14:07:14 EDT 2012

                Final Call for Papers

     2012 Workshop on Scheme and Functional Programming

                 Copenhagen, Denmark
              Sunday 9 September 2012

Important Dates

Submission:   13 August 2012
Notification: 30 August 2012
Camera-ready:  7 September 2012

All deadlines are at 23:59 UTC
(7:59 PM EDT, 6:59 PM CDT, 5:59 PM MDT, and 4:59 PM PDT).


The 2012 Workshop on Scheme and Functional Programming is a forum
for discussing experience with and future development of the
Scheme programming language. Papers are invited concerning all
aspects of the design, implementation, theory, and application of
Scheme. Some example areas include (but are not limited to):

- History, evolution and standardization of Scheme
- Applications, experience and industrial uses of Scheme
- Program-development environments, debugging, testing
- Implementation (interpreters, compilers, tools, benchmarks, etc)
- Distributed computing, concurrency, parallelism
- Interoperability with other languages, FFIs
- Continuations, macros, modules, object systems, types
- Theory, formal semantics, correctness
- Education
- Scheme pearls (elegant, instructive uses of Scheme)

Program Committee

  Michael Adams, PSU
  Olivier Danvy, Aarhus University (Chair)
  Stéphane Ducasse, INRIA Lille Nord Europe
  Christopher Dutchyn, University of Saskatchewan
  Suresh Jagannathan, Purdue University
  Julia L. Lawall, INRIA
  Florian Loitsch, Google
  Jay McCarthy, Brigham Young University
  Kurt Nørmark, Aalborg University
  Julian Padget, University of Bath
  Morten Rhiger, Roskilde University
  Ulrik Pagh Schultz, University of Southern Denmark
  Eijiro Sumii, Tohoku University
  Jens Axel Søgaard, Vestjysk Gymnasium Tarm
  Eric Tanter, University of Chile

Publicity Chair
  Ian Zerny, Aarhus University

Sponsored by ACM SIGLAN.

Posted on the users mailing list.