[plt-scheme] DrScheme Autosave

From: Robby Findler (robby at eecs.northwestern.edu)
Date: Sun Mar 1 10:14:05 EST 2009

I think drs does the reasonable thing, not what you describe. Have you
observed otherwise?


On Sun, Mar 1, 2009 at 8:25 AM, "M. Fatih Köksal"
<fkoksal at cs.bilgi.edu.tr> wrote:
> Hi all,
> this is what the documentation says about the autosave;
> "When a file in an active DrScheme editor is modified but not saved,
> DrScheme saves the file to a special autosave file after five minutes
> (in case of a power failure or catastrophic error). If the file is later
> saved, or if the user exists DrScheme without saving the file, the
> autosave file is removed. The autosave file is saved in the same
> directory as the original file, and the autosave file’s name is
> generated from the original file’s name: ..."
> What I understand here is, if I do not save any file during 5 minutes,
> then it saves it automatically. But even I save the file several times,
> it does an autosave exactly after 5 minutes (five minutes after I open
> the file).
> Is this a bug, or a feature :)
> M. Fatih Köksal
> İstanbul Bilgi University
> Computer Science Department
> _________________________________________________
>  For list-related administrative tasks:
>  http://list.cs.brown.edu/mailman/listinfo/plt-scheme

Posted on the users mailing list.