[plt-scheme] personal svn question?

From: Robert Nikander (nikander at nc.rr.com)
Date: Fri May 18 20:41:07 EDT 2007

Kyle Smith wrote:
> Hi folks,
> I have my own code in a local svn repository, and  have made a lot of 
> changes since my last commit.
> It turns out that I deleted a directory, on purpose, in my working copy 
> of the trunk.  When I then
> attempted a commit, it seems that deleting directories in a working copy 
> is bad, when you do it without
> going through svn.
> Does anyone know how best to recover from this situation?  I've looked 
> through the doc, but I feel
> uncomfortably uncertain about the best way to proceed.  I'd very much 
> appreciate any advice someone
> with more experience than me at svn could share.

I think:

svn up directory-that-you-deleted

will get it back.  And then you can delete it through svn or not.


Posted on the users mailing list.